Tasty Tofu Edit

Okay, so a few posts ago I tried to make pineapple chipotle tofu. It was good, but the taste just wasn’t there for me. I recently remade it with the advice of some of my friend on facebook (shout out to Carolyn). Anyway, it was so much better. The first time I didn’t dry the tofu out enough I guess, and I also marinated it in the sauce this time. Here is the post with the recipe:

https://thestumbleuponchef.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/is-that-food/
Things I did differently:

I cut the tofu into small pieces and let them lay on a towel to dry out for about an hour.

Marinated the tofu in the sauce for about an hour and a half.

Made a little extra sauce because it is hard to see the sauce thicken.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


One Response

  1. Yay, I’m so glad it turned out well! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

