I’m on a casse-roll!

Get it? Cause this post is about a casserole also! 😀 Anyway, so the reason why I like to do casseroles is because they last. I don’t have to think about what I am going to cook for at least 3 to 4 dinners.

So, you may see a trend in things I cook. Sweets and big meals. Am I trying to lose weight? Maybe… But I love to eat, so it’s a bit of a love hate relationship. Alright so I was stumbling at 3AM and found another recipe from French’s. I love their fried onions and I feel like the internet knows that for some reason…:

http://www.frenchs.com/recipe/baked-penne-ham-RE0804.html

Ingredients:

1 (10 3/4 oz.) can CAMPBELL’S® Condensed Cream of Celery Soup

1 1/4 cups milk

3 cups cooked penne pasta (2 cups uncooked)

1 1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese

2 cups (4 oz.) FRENCH’S® Original French Fried Onions

1 cup diced cooked ham

1/3 cup chopped fresh tomatoes

1/2 cup frozen peas, thawed

Directions:

HEAT oven to 375°F. Combine soup and milk in 2-qt. shallow casserole dish. Stir in pasta, 1 cup cheese, 1 cup French Fried Onions, ham, tomatoes and peas.

BAKE, uncovered, 30 min. or until hot. Stir.

TOP with remaining cheese and onions. Bake 3 min. until cheese melts and onions are golden.

Notes:

So, when life gives you lemons you make lemonade, but what happens when life doesn’t give you lemons and you’re suppose to make lemonade? Well I didn’t have tomatoes or peas, so I used a veggie medley that I had in the cabinet. Green beans, corn, carrots, and amazingness. Amazingness isn’t an ingredient? Oh, I would have to disagree with you there. I secretly add a pinch of amazingness in everything that I make (you should too). You can find it in aisle 7 usually next to the spices. Anyway, I put some crushed red pepper in it too (I really like to sweat when I eat…its like working out right?). It came out really well and I used skim milk (which I thought was gonna make it texture weird) which made it a bit healthier. Anyway, try it out and change it up! Lemme know how it works. Sorry for the late post…Happy cooking!

PS: I think this is gonna be the last day that I post everyday. My fridge is FULL at the moment, but when I get on a cooking high again I will definitely be posting a lot again. I will probably post like twice a week, don’t be mad at me. I promise that I will keep your stomach full still. 😀

Leave a Reply

